The Liebster Award

I have heard of The Liebster Award before but I’ve never thought that I would be nominated for it and I choose… to accept The Liebster award! 🙂 There are so many talented bloggers in the blogging community, and the awards help a lot to discover new ones. I want to say thank you to my nominator The Simple Beginner for the nice gesture. She owns the awesome blog and you’ll love it if you visit it. I feel honored and I’m happy to answer those 11 questions.

So let’s get it done!

liebster_Award

Rules: 

  1. Mention, link and thank the blog who nominated you
  2. Answer the nominator’s 11 questions
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers with little followings (under 200) and link them below
  4. Create 11 questions of your own for your nominated blogs to answer
  5. Notify your nominees via social media

I would like to pass forward this chain letter to 11 bloggers who, I think, deserve this award.

My nominees:

Taylorbradley91

Book & Quote Monster

Taegeukgi: Heaven, Earth, Fire & Water

Musings of a PsychoTherapist

Fluent Historian

CAMP LIZA

Robynchristi

last man from the Sun

The Layers Between

She’s_so_nc

Anna Swan

Now I will answer the questions for my nomination from The Simple Beginner:

  1. Mother’s Day is coming up (May 10th), what’s something you’d tell your mum? It’s simple – I love you. I mean, I love her, not you, ugh, you got it 🙂
  2. What’s your favourite Tim Tam flavour? I’m ashamed to acknowledge it, but I’ve never eaten Tim Tam. There is no such a thing on the shelves of Russian’s grocery stores….candy sanctions? But as a smart girl, I googled it and I think I would choose Coconut Cream one (because there is no such flavor as Russian pelmeni.)
  3. Which chocolate do you love the most and why? With nuts! Maybe I was a squirrel in a past life?
  4. What does a typical day look like for you? In light of recent events it looks like this: I get up, read a post about my nomination, write a post about the award, nominate other bloggers, then go to sleep, and it goes on and on…
  5. Who inspires you and why? Happy and positive people inspire me all the time, because it’s contagious.
  6. What does a warm, hearty home cooked meal look like to you? (Describe it). It’s really difficult for me to answer the question. I eat fast and little. (Maybe I was a positive little squirrel eating fast in a past life?
  7. If we met, what would you want to do together? Go shopping!
  8. What are you currently reading? (It can be a book, a magazine, a website or article) I’m reading now Boris Vian’s “Foam of the Daze”.
  9. How do you style your hair every day? I just make a ponytail or let my hair down. Ugh, I wanted to be completely anonymous, but now the blogging community knows I have hair 😦
  10. Do you like sushi? Yes, but I eat vegetarian sushi. Some people call me a vegan after learning the truth about me. What are they hinting at?
  11. What’s one thing you want but can’t have? Genie’s Lamp?

These questions made me think…thank you! 🙂

This is my list of questions for my dear nominees to answer:

  1. The funniest fact about Russia you have ever heard.
  2. Words don’t matter? If you had the necessity to repeat one word 10 times every day, which word would it be?
  3. What super-power would you like to acquire?
  4. One similarity between humans and books?
  5. How would you explain what a blog award is to someone who has never heard about it?
  6. How did you create your blog name?
  7. If you had the opportunity to spend a day with a cartoon character, who would it be?
  8. If you got the chance to take a rapid time trip, which place / time / epoch would you choose?
  9. If you could magically transform into a thing for an hour, what thing would you turn into?
  10. What makes you admire a woman?
  11. If you had unlimited resources and could solve one global problem once and for all, what problem would you solve?

Let’s start a conversation 😉

11 hugs!

17 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Glad you like the questions and they made you think 🙂 Awesome responses to the questions, and yes, Q1, I understand you’re telling it to your mum 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

