The Liebster Award #2

I clearly remember my English lessons in my Russian school. I would hate it. But most of all I would hate when our English teacher gave us homework and told us all to make up some questions in English. Making questions was a grammar torture for me.

Now, I should make 11 questions for The Liebster Award and … I love it! Maybe my grammar is still a torture (for your eyes) but I like this homework much more than school’s one. And I want again to say thank you to my nominator Minimalist Guy for the award. He has a great life philosophy and some precious tips for decluttering not only your wardrobe but also your mind.

liebster_Award

Rules: 

  1. Mention, link and thank the blog who nominated you
  2. Answer the nominator’s 11 questions
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers with little followings (under 200) and link them below
  4. Create 11 questions of your own for your nominated blogs to answer
  5. Notify your nominees via social media

I would like to pass forward this Award to  my nominees:

Sowing The Soul

a journey to the greyish soul 

captain fun laugh

Phoebe’s blog

living with linguaphilia

Thinking Languages!

J x L

The natural healing ship

The polyglot spot  

The life of monkey

Now I will answer the questions for my nomination:

  1. What was the one thing that brought you to minimalism? I really love having much space around me. I don’t like to be surrounded by many small things and boxes and souvenirs and lots of other stuff. A room of my dream looks like an empty space with a large window and a sofa (and maybe with a door).
  2. What has the greatest recognized benefit in your life since starting your minimalist path? I can find anything and everything. Even if I put that there the day I started my minimalist path.
  3. What is your favorite smell? I don’t have a favourite smell, or more precisely, I have a lot of those. I like the way they make me feel better about myself and remind me of different events, people, and feelings.

– It’s the aroma of fresh-cut grass. It reminds me of my childhood “when the trees were tall” and the grass was freshly cut.

– It’s the scent of freshly baked rolls. It reminds me of my childhood when I could eat it without thinking about a global problem of obesity.

– It’s the smell of freshly pressed newspapers. It reminds me of my childhood when there’s no Internet access. Wow, all the smells are about the time when I was a child… I hope it’s not a symptom of a Peter Pan Syndrome.

  1. If you could travel to one place in the world, where would it be and what is keeping you from going? Tibet. It’s not a proper time for it. I believe there will be an omen for me to go there. Yes, I believe in omens and I hope it’s not a symptom of something else.
  2. How have you been cheating on your future by thinking about your past? Well, I think it’s not about me.
  3. What situation in your life turned out to be a blessing in disguise? Honestly, I consider any negative situation as a blessing in disguise. I formed this attitude to life a couple of years ago. So there are many of those examples.
  4. What’s in your junk drawer, if you have one? I have a magic box where I keep all the things that I can’t throw away for many reasons. I used to have about 8 such boxes.
  5. When was the last time you stepped outside the box to do something, what was it? I try to do it all the time. I used to make myself to do so because sometimes it’s hard, now it happens by itself. I would say it’s like a drug and I’ve become seriously addicted.
  6. What is your middle name? I’d like to keep this a secret 🙂
  7. What are your next minimalist goals? To throw away those 8 boxes I’ve hidden in a garage.

Here is my list of questions for my nominees:

  1. Where would you want to spend your time between ages 60 and 80? Doing what?
  2. If you had the necessity to be a school teacher for one day, which subject would you teach?
  3. You had a really hard day. What will you do to recover from it?
  4. What is your best way to start a new day?
  5. Who would you want to be in your future life?
  6. If you could change you career path, what career would you choose?
  7. Imagine that there will be no Internet access available for the next 3 months. Did you imagine that? What was the first thing that came to your mind?
  8. If you had to write a book about one of your faults, which fault would you choose?
  9. If you could star in the next movie premiere, what genre would you choose?
  10. Imagine that all the photo devices will disappear tomorrow, and you can only take 3 photos, what would you photograph?
  11. Mountain, forest, sea or valley?

     I can’t wait to see your answers 😉

15 thoughts on “The Liebster Award #2

  1. Thanks Martafrant! I absolutely love your post, your answers are great! You posed some really good questions for your Nominees, great questions. They really made me think too. As always, I really enjoy your posts. -Darren

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination Marta!!!! It is the third time I am Liebster awarded, and it feels like time to give it up, but I really liked your questions so I guess you will soon listen from me.
    I enjoyed reading your answers a lot and I really am curious about the stuff you keep in those boxes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is the first I’ve heard of the Liebster Award, and I have to say it’s a fabulous concept! What a great way to share interesting blogs and learn something new! I probably won’t have time to get to this during work today, but I can’t wait to get home tonight and answer your questions and come up with my own – and to check out the other blogs you’ve nominated!

    Thank you so much for nominating me!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love this award, too, and the possibility to know other bloggers better. I’m looking forward to getting your answers. And to see your questions 🙂

      Like

  4. Congratulations Marta! I suspect many awards will come your way so keep one dictionary for each of the seven major languages just in case. You have very good questions and answers. I will have to visit your nominees to read their answers. As always, I enjoy your sense of humor in your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, Daniel.
      You know, I don’t think I deserve my previous awards, let alone future ones. I rarely post due to lack of time. And I should confess, if there was no a necessity to translate into a second language, I would post so much useless and unreadable things…
      Frankly, this time I had to think about questions a little more. And they turned out to be more personal than that time. Of course, as always (okay as once) I would be glad to see your answers but I realize how you are tired answering all those questions. I don’t know all the answers to my questions myself.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I understand fully. I had to learn German and Korean. I went to school for both and did very well but in real life no one speaks like a text book and the nuances of meanings made speaking a disaster for me. But, I have many funny stories about language mistakes. I think if I knew the answers to my questions, I would not ask them 🙂 I think your writing is very good and you should be recognized for it. Your episode with Ivan comes up soon. Hopefully it will be fun for you to read. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much for nominating me for this award. This is the first time Ive ever heard about it, such a great way to know about other bloggers. Besides, it’s also so interesting to read about you too! I’m thankful to know you through this network 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

